top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Urmaza

CHRISTINE GARRIDO: BREATHE & SPLASH SWIM SCHOOL

Updated: Aug 12, 2020

LOCAL LIMELIGHT

Local limelight serves to showcase individuals and businesses from Dade and Broward Country who offer unique and exceptional services to the health and wellness community.

 

MEET

CHRISTINE GARRIDO, CEO OF BREATHE AND SPLASH SWIM SCHOOL



Christine, tell us:

Where are you from? What is your background? What led you to pursue creating your business?


I was born and raised in Miami, Florida. I am currently a licensed swim instructor and own the Breathe and Splash Swim School based in Miami, where I teach infant to adults to learn and swim, while building Awareness, developing Athletes, and it is All-inclusive and welcomed to everyone. I have a background in Sport Psychology, Applied Behavior Analysis, and currently on the path of Self Mastery. I have been teaching swimming for over 12 years from 1-on-1 to group sessions, while creating awareness, setting goals, and building confidence to each individual.


Share a bit more about your company, Breathe and Splash Swim School. What is your company's mission and purpose?


My company is the Breathe and Splash Swim School, LLC. The mission is to empower everyone who signs up to become mentally tough and to find purpose and meaning in their life through the art of swimming. Whether your goal is to become a competitive athlete or proficient swimmer, we strive to make you confident in your abilities to perform and reach your goal. The vision is to build the swim, while creating a team of people to work together, and then purpose facilities to have private pools with workshops available.


My purpose is to empower people to lead while focusing on executing my mission via CAP:


Culture: Creating a culture that utilizes positive language
Awareness: it required being present. Being present will enable you to absorb drills and exercises, execute your strokes, and exude confidence.
Perseverance: It requires mental toughness.

What do you and your company have to offer? How does Breath and Splash add value to the health and wellness community?


As the lead instructor at Breathe and Splash, I add value by showing up as my best self. While being present, I am able to connect with the individuals who I am teaching as well as with the family members. By connecting, I can empower those around me to find purpose and meaning in what they are doing. By finding meaning, the individuals feel empowered and learn to become proficient and resilient leaders.


What is a quote you live by and why?


Limits and fears are often just an illusion

Fears are not real -so just like we created it, we can also de-create it and focus on what is real and what we can control at the moment.

Another one that I created is

Place YOUR intention for the day and place all of YOUR attention on it

because attention and awareness is everything.


Where can we find you?


You can find me at breatheandsplashswimschool.com

Instagram : @breatheandsplash

Facebook: Breathe and Splash Swim School

Phone: 786.564.5305







56 views0 comments
bottom of page